Urban Decay The Vice Palette Review, Swatches, HQ Photos

By  |  24 Comments

OH MY GOSHHHH. This is the newest thing out from Urban Decay, and I gotta tell you, it does NOT disappoint. The Vice Palette is amazing in so many ways, so let me share a few-

  • 20 brand new colors never released before
  • PRACTICAL, sleek packaging
  • Full mirror that is nice quality- no funhouse mirror here!
  • Mirror actually stands UP on its own, perfect for traveling or using without holding the palette
  • pop-open clip in front- easy to open without damaging shadows
  • nice mix of textures
Overall, I’m in love. The only thing I would change is to add more mattes- there are only two, and they are more highlight/transitioning colors than colors I’d use to actually SEE. This palette retails for $59 on Urban Decay’s Website, which brings each shadow just under $3. For 20 brand new colors, I’d say thats not a bad deal!

Here are some photos of the palette and close ups of each shadow. The swatches are not over any type of base, and are not packed on- they are just as-is so you can see how amazing they are with no help. 

UDVicePalette 9UDVicePalette 4UDVicePalette 2UDVicePalette 5UDVicePalette 12

 

Column 1:
UDVicePalette 18UDVicePalette 18UDVicePalette 19UDVicePalette 19

UDVicePalette 24 Desperation, Junkie, Provocateur, Nevermind

 

 

Column 2:
UDVicePalette 18UDVicePalette 18

UDVicePalette 19

UDVicePalette 19

UDVicePalette 25 Muse, Chaos, Rapture, Echo Beach

 

 

 

Column 3:
UDVicePalette 20

UDVicePalette 20UDVicePalette 21UDVicePalette 21

UDVicePalette 26 Jagged, Occupy, Vice, Anonymous

 

 

Column 4:
UDVicePalette 22UDVicePalette 20UDVicePalette 21UDVicePalette 21

UDVicePalette 27 Blitz, Unhinged, Noise, Freebird

 

 

 

Column 5:

UDVicePalette 22UDVicePalette 22UDVicePalette 23UDVicePalette 23UDVicePalette 28 Penny Lane, Black Market, Armor, Laced

 

Disclaimer: Some products shown in this post may have been provided by the brand of their PR representative for potential review or use. For more information, please read the Disclosure Policy.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

24 Comments

  1. Samantha DeCecco

    September 20, 2012 at 12:34 am

    Ah! I hope this is still around when Christmas comes! I want that!! 0_o

  2. Emily Bryan

    September 20, 2012 at 12:59 am

    So pretty! <3

  3. Almeida88

    September 20, 2012 at 1:01 am

    I love these color but whenever I purchase UD eyeshadows they have so much fall out!!! I’m afraid to purchase this one

  4. amandasourlemon

    September 20, 2012 at 1:32 am

    Is it just me, or are a lot of these colours just renamed regular shades? Noise looks like Woodstock, Penny Lane looks like Chopper?

  5. MarinaRey

    September 20, 2012 at 3:29 am

    I can not WAIT to go to my local saphora tomorrow and pick up this pallette! I can already tell its going to be a new favorite. Omg every single one of these shades or BEAUTIFUL and it has a perfect mix of wearable and fun colors!

  6. Rachel

    September 20, 2012 at 6:26 am

    I think Noise is a deeper more vibrant pink than Woodstock, and Penny Lane looks lighter and more golden than Chopper, in my opinion, after comparing Leesha’s swatches of these with Temptalia’s swatches of Chopper and Woodstock.

  7. satine89

    September 20, 2012 at 7:38 am

    My gosh, it’s just amaaaazing!

  8. Eviola

    September 20, 2012 at 8:12 am

    I’m in LOVE!!! I can’t wait to see some of the brighter looks you make out of this palette ;)
    http://violabeauty.blogspot.com

  9. Dia Burisly

    September 20, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    I love the packaging soooo much, but I won’t use half of these :-(

  10. Alexis Colon

    September 20, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    I’m in love with chaos. I don’t need the whole set though. I have so many UD shadows that look similar to some of these

  11. makeupmattersbylnc

    September 20, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    I’m really excited for Penny Lane too because UD needed a good true copper color.

  12. OrangeLipstickBlog

    September 20, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    OMG, Vice and Unhinged are beautiful!

  13. Sita

    September 20, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    This pallete looks amazing! I am so tempted to get it!

  14. Olga Blik

    September 21, 2012 at 9:20 am

    Amazing!

  15. Polarbelle

    September 22, 2012 at 7:01 am

    great swatches. Armor is a nice looking taupe.

  16. CM

    September 27, 2012 at 9:15 pm

  17. Anjum

    September 29, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    Most of them look a lot like other Urban Decay shades. Noise is like Woodstock, Provocateur is like Sin, Laced is like Tease, etc. But, otherwise, the palette looks beautiful and I WANT IT.

  18. Marta Floris

    October 3, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    i love this rewiew. Fantastic. I want this palette. <3 I hope it arrives soon in Italy

  19. Carissa

    October 4, 2012 at 3:19 pm

    Can u do a review on the new mini palettes from urban decay? The fun one and the feminine one. I can’t remember the name of the last one…

  20. nadierosa

    October 9, 2012 at 11:38 pm

    I need this palllete! The problem is i’m living in Brazil and I do not find here…

  21. Lisa Schroeder McFadden

    October 10, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    Urban Decay is having their Friends & Family Discount (20% everything) … FFHOLIDAY12 is the code. :) I bought this palette because of your review. Love your channel and blog.

  22. maisha

    October 12, 2012 at 1:51 am

    great review you left no question unanswered. lol thinking abou gettint it i have naked 1 and 2 and a single eyeshadow in blunt. so im really tinking do i want this palette or the pencil limited edition set.lol decisions decision.

  23. Anna :)

    November 16, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    the best blog post i’ve seen regarding this palette :) you’ve just made me want it even more though <3 haha … by the way love watching your videos xxx

  24. Julia Durant

    November 23, 2012 at 1:07 am

    Great review. Picked it up on ebay for 49.00 with free shipping. My advice to people wanting it is check there before you hit up retail. Exact same palette and colors, authentic. I love me some UD but if I can save some money that’s even better. The seller I got mine from is lily_ann1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>