Urban Decay The Glinda Palette Review

By  |  16 Comments

The newest thing out from Urban Decay are two palettes themed around the new movie The Great and Powerful Oz, and I’m super excited about them! They come with six full sized eyeshadows (two of which are duos!), a half sized 24/7 eyeliner pencil, and a super saturated lip color. Here is the first of the two- The Glinda Palette, based on the good witch and full of beautiful pastels!

DSC 0123UDglindapalette 17UDglindapalette 18UDglindapalette 1 Tornado Eyeshadow

UDglindapalette 6 Tornado Eyeshadow

UDglindapalette 2 Aura Eyeshadow

UDglindapalette 7 Aura Eyeshadow

UDglindapalette 3 Magic Eyeshadow

UDglindapalette 8 Magic Eyeshadow

UDglindapalette 4 Illusion Eyeshadow

UDglindapalette 9 Illusion Eyeshadow

UDglindapalette 20 Oz EyeshadowUDglindapalette 10 Oz EyeshadowUDglindapalette 5 South Eyeshadow

UDglindapalette 11 South Eyeshadow

UDglindapalette 12 Rockstar 24/7 Eyeliner Pencil

UDglindapalette 16 Glinda Super Saturated Lip Color

UDglindapalette 15Glinda Super Saturated Lip ColorUDglindapalette 13Glinda Super Saturated Lip ColorUDglindapalette 14Glinda Super Saturated Lip Color

 

The Glinda Palette is available for $49 from Urban Decay.

 

Disclaimer: Some products shown in this post may have been provided by the brand of their PR representative for potential review or use. For more information, please read the Disclosure Policy.

 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

16 Comments

  1. Leigh Wildthyme

    January 26, 2013 at 1:10 am

    I hope these end up in the UK. They’re so gorgeous.

  2. Melody Valek

    January 26, 2013 at 1:39 am

    You made me by it! lol. Great swatches. I can’t wait to do a look with this palette. :D

  3. Jennifer R Gagnon

    January 26, 2013 at 1:58 am

    Ok, I wanted it, but now, I NEED IT!!!!

  4. Smurf

    January 26, 2013 at 2:28 am

    Hope you use these for makeup tutorials on your own interpretation of Glina and Theodora! They look amazing and would love to see what you come up with!!

  5. Whitney Evans

    January 26, 2013 at 6:11 am

    What a great review! Thanks for all that you do! You make it easy for those of us that live in the sticks to see what is really going on in beauty land.

    I liked the popup frames…just like the evening news. Keep up the good work!
    Thanks again!

  6. Niamh Ellen

    January 26, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    In the “Oz” swatch, the golden colour looks like it has big chunks of multicoloured glitter, does it or is that just my eyes playing a trick on me? :)

    • Niamh Ellen

      January 26, 2013 at 2:46 pm

      Sorry, I know it has glitter from the video, but is it multicoloured?

  7. Emma Gruber

    January 26, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    I don’t think I’ll be buying either of these palettes since I’m not really taken with any of the colours (other than Aura), but I absolutely LOVE the Glinda lip pencil. It looks so gorgeous!

  8. Zia Blue

    January 26, 2013 at 7:53 pm

    beautiful colours :3 they look so saturated!

  9. Natasha

    January 27, 2013 at 1:20 am

    aura is my favourite, i love all the colours though and the packaging is really pretty :)

    http://cloudsandcuticleoil.blogspot.co.uk/

    xx

  10. Aura

    January 27, 2013 at 3:03 am

    Love the Glinda lip pencil and the Aura shadow :)

  11. agreeneyedrose

    January 29, 2013 at 11:57 pm

    well ladies i just got both of them!!!!!!!! whoooooo hoooooo!!! life is good.. colors are great typical UD , lip pencils esp glinda are really great.. so moist :) …might jus have to buy another of each b4 they disappear like ocho loco…lmaoooo

  12. ASHLEY

    January 30, 2013 at 1:53 am

    looks like a pussy when you show your lips like that XSPARKAGE GROSS

  13. Heather Jones

    February 3, 2013 at 2:08 am

    I picked this one up today after seeing your lovely review and the duos. I have to stay away from Ulta for the rest of the month now, lol. But it’s soooo much prettier in person! I’m fair with light hair too, so I decided to go for the Glinda. It’s the ultimate girly girl palette, isnt it? I can’t wait to try it out ;)

  14. Deanna Jean Barnes

    February 4, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    I so need this!!!

  15. Anya Rebecca Stamper

    November 8, 2013 at 8:29 am

    BTW-The Glinda Palette is $24.99 right now on Urban Decay’s website!!! ♡

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>