Urban Decay Naked Nail Polish Set Review & Swatches | xSparkage

Urban Decay Naked Nail Polish Set Review & Swatches

By  |  15 Comments

Three new products have entered the Urban Decay Naked line this year- a Beauty Balm, a cheek trio, and this 6 piece nail polish set. This nail polish set, in my opinion, is pretty awesome, and follows suit with most of UD’s other polishes- small sizes so you actually have a chance of using up the polish before you are bored with it, and in a set of six.

The colors here, obviously, are set to be in the same color scheme as the rest of the naked line- neutral and easy-for-everyone-to-wear shades. This set ranges from some really light neutrals to a super sparkly deep charcoal, and has quite a few different finishes as well, which helps to balance the set out nicely. All shades applied really nicely- two coats to opaque, smooth, and not streaky. Yay! 

UDnakednails 2UDnakednails 8UDnakednails 7UDnakednails 6 Naked Nail Polish

UDnakednails 1 Naked Nail Polish

UDnakednails 5 Sidecar Nail Polish

UDnakednails 2 Sidecar Nail Polish

UDnakednails 4 Toasted Nail Polish

UDnakednails 3 Toasted Nail Polish

UDnakednails 3 Smog Nail Polish

UDnakednails 4 Smog Nail Polish

UDnakednails 2 Hustle Nail Polish

UDnakednails 5 Hustle Nail Polish

UDnakednails 1 Creep Nail Polish

UDnakednails 6 Creep Nail Polish


My favorites here are Sidecar, Hustle, and Creep :) Least fave is probably Naked.. not really a fan of super neutral nail polishes like that, plus think the yellowish tone looks weird on me!


This nail set is available for $26 from  .




  1. Izzee!

    January 13, 2013 at 3:55 am

    Ooo Hustle and Smog are gorgeous!!

  2. Robin

    January 13, 2013 at 4:04 am

    I’m wearing sidecar right now! I’m impressed by how they wear too :)

  3. Sarah

    January 13, 2013 at 4:09 am

    Hustle and Creep are gorgeous! Not worth buying the set though when I have dupes though! Pass!

  4. Carly M

    January 13, 2013 at 4:38 am

    woefully underwhelmed. =/

  5. Nicole Tucker

    January 13, 2013 at 4:38 am

    I love hustle but I don’t really like any others. I would not buy this for one color

  6. Florence

    January 13, 2013 at 5:31 am

    Whoa, all of these colors are actually really good – they’re accurate transformations of the shadows /and/ they all look attractively wearable as nail polishes! They look good as a set together – very balanced. Is it just me or is it weirdly awesome seeing familiar eye shadows being twinned into nail polish form, even down to the glitter size and finish?? I think creep should have had some multicolored shimmer, but toasted and sidecar are so accurate!!


  7. Lets Talk Beauty

    January 13, 2013 at 10:49 am

    I am quite excited for these to be released in the UK. I like the colour range and UD products are always great quality.

  8. Mari Helen Teighagen

    January 13, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    I love hustle. Does anyone know if they are sold seperately?

  9. Kristen

    January 13, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    Hustle and Creep are beautiful. I wish they were sold separately as they are the only two colors in the set I would wear.

  10. Nicole

    January 14, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    i like hustle & creep, but the others i really don’t like..

  11. sandee

    January 15, 2013 at 4:36 am

    love love them! i was wondering when you were going to tell us about these set :)

  12. Natasha

    January 17, 2013 at 8:08 pm

    i’m not a big fan of shimmery polishes, creep does look gorgeous though



  13. MareeDeMedici

    January 22, 2013 at 6:20 am

    they are ok, but not really my cup of tea.

  14. Courtney Elrod

    January 26, 2013 at 7:26 pm

    Urban Decay really needs to stop with all these new Naked products. Sure, the first palette was awesome, and so was the second, but a nail polish line? Really?

  15. examplesample

    February 17, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    Does anyone know of a dupe for the first one, the neutral “Naked” shade? I only want that one because it’s a perfect nude for my nailbed when I swatched it in the store but I don’t want the whole set, the other colors aren’t “naked” or neutral at all so I don’t even know why they’re in a “naked” nail palette. Please let me know if you know of a dupe!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *